To serve people through the theatre arts by providing opportunities for artistic growth and development. We strive to achieve this mission with fiscal, artistic, and ethical responsibility.


History - Staff - Board Members



In 1984 the founding board members recognized the need for an organized theatre arts program. Since then TA has grown to include 3 full time staff positions and year round youth programming. Over 25 part-time artists are paid throughout the year to help produce the 10 adult and youth shows. The artistic and administrative direction for all of Theatre Atchison's programming is overseen by the Executive Director, Travis Grossman. The artistic direction of TA's youth programming is conceived and administered by our Education Director, Diane Holly. With the renewed excitement surrounding the theater in the last couple of years, all of the encompassing pieces of the theater are growing. The theater has a very strong board of directors whose expertise and leadership represent a wide and rich diversity characteristic of the greater Atchison community.



Travis Grossman, Executive Director,

Nancy Madden, Office Manager,

Diane Holly, Education Director,

Connie Shalz, Resident Costume Master

Vaughn Schultz, Resident Technical Director


Board Members

  • Jeri Kurth, President
  • Todd Gigstad, Vice President
  • Charlie Peitsch, Treasurer
  • Zach McNulty, Secretary
  • Tim Walters, Past President
  • Patty Boldridge
  • Anita Buhman-Wiggs
  • Rev. Rachel Dannar
  • Kelly Franklin
  • Gina Hart
  • Mark Jirak
  • Cindy Ladd
  • Bev McConaughey
  • Taylor Merklein
  • Justin Pregont